Contact Us

For general inquiries please call our main phone number at 217-558-8844. Phone numbers and emails for specific departments and staff can be found in the Staff Directory.

Museum Visit

Research / Library Visit

Our Foundation, who handles membership, is housed across the street and can be reached at 217-557-6250

ALPLM Department Contact Information

Museum Departments

Library Departments

Department

Phone

Email

Reference Desk

217-524-6358

Alplm.reference@illinois.gov

Donations/Gifts to Library

217-524-5939

 

Education

217.558.8844

Alplm.Education@illinois.gov

Venue Rentals

217-558-8873

Alplm.rentevents@illinois.gov

​Security

217-558-8869

 

General Fax

217-785-6250

 

FOIA Requests

 

Alplm.foia@illinois.gov

TDD Device

​888-440-9009

 

 

Staff Directory by Department

Museum Administration

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Hannah Ross

Executive Assistant

217-558-8881

hannah.ross@illinois.gov

​Melissa Coultas

​Chief of Staff / Human Resources Director

217-557-5875

​melissa.coultas@illinois.gov

​David Kelm

​General Counsel

217-785-1511

​dave.kelm@illinois.gov

​Lawrence Patterson

​Director of Facility Services

217-785-7941

​lawrence.e.patterson@illinois.gov

​Kayla Sorensen

​Director of Legislative and Governmental Affairs

217-785-7948

​kayla.sorensen@illinois.gov

​Toby Trimmer

​Chief Operating Officer

217-558-8893

​toby.trimmer@illinois.gov

Library Administration

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

​​Lisa Horsley

​Director of Library Services

217-558-5672

lisa.horsley@illinois.gov

Acquisitions Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Ian Hunt

​Chief of Acquisitions

217-524-5939

ian.hunt@illinois.gov

Artifacts/Registrar

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Carla Smith

Registrar

217-558-8925

carla.smith@illinois.gov

​Deena Vecchiollo

​Research Division Intern

217-558-3090

deena.vecchiollo@illinois.gov

Audiovisual Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Megan Klintworth

Iconographer

217-785-7955

megan.klintworth@illinois.gov

Roberta Fairburn

Photographs Assistant

217-558-8887

roberta.fairburn@illinois.gov

Cataloging Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Kregg Argenta

Cataloger

217-785-7946

kregg.argenta@illinois.gov

​Connie Lee

​Cataloger

217-557-3344

constance.k.lee@illinois.gov

Communications and Public Programming Departments

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Joe Crain

Public Programming & Community Outreach

217-785-7943

joseph.crain@illinois.gov

​Patty Knepler

​Marketing Director

217-524-7219

patty.knepler@illinois.gov

Chris Wills

Communications Director

217-558-8970

chris.wills@illinois.gov

Conservation Lab

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Bonnie Parr

Conservator

217-785-7934

bonnie.parr@illinois.gov

​Ginny Lee

​Library Associate

217-558-8885

ginny.lee@illinois.gov

Education Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Heather Nice

​Education Director

217-558-8935

heather.nice@illinois.gov

​Abigail Cline

​Education Coordinator

217-782-2981

abigail.cline@illinois.gov

Exhibits Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lance Tawzer

Exhibits Director

217-785-7931

lance.tawzer@illinois.gov

Mike Casey

Exhibits Designer

217-558-8920

michael.casey@illinois.gov

Thomas Conway

Exhibit Designer

217-558-8924

thomas.conway@illinois.gov

Amanda Flatt

Graphic Designer

217-558-8978

amanda.flatt@illinois.gov

Finance Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Brett M. Cox

Chief Financial Officer

217-785-4513

brett.m.cox@illinois.gov

Guest Services Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Patty Knepler

Guest Experience Director

217-524-7219

patty.knepler@illinois.gov

Clare Thorpe

Guest Services Manager

217-558-8914

clare.thorpe@illinois.gov

Tonya Lacy

Group Tours Coordinator

217-558-8939

tonya.lacy@illinois.gov

Britta Brackney

Facilities Rental Manager

217-558-8873

britta.brackney@illinois.gov

Sabrina Manci

Internal Events Coordinator

217-558-9014

sabrina.manci@illinois.gov

Jeremy Carrell

Volunteer Services Director

217-558-8984

jeremy.carrell@illinois.gov

Deb Salisbury

Volunteer Services Coordinator

217-558-8872

debra.salisbury@illinois.gov

IT Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

​Jeramy Tedrow

​IT Manager

217-557-6897

jeramy.tedrow@illinois.gov

Cindy Hamor

IT Specialist

217-558-8916

cindy.hamor@illinois.gov

Ronda Lindner

IT Specialist

217-558-8915

ronda.lindner@illinois.gov

Lincoln Collection

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

​Christian McWhirter, Ph.D.

​Lincoln Historian 

217-785-9132

christian.mcwhirter@illinois.gov

Manuscripts Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Christopher Schnell, Ph.D.

​Manuscripts Manager

​217-558-8923

christopher.schnell@illinois.gov

​Michelle Miller

​Manuscripts Librarian

217-558-8972

michelle.miller@illinois.gov

Microfilming Lab

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Amanda Helm

Newspaper Microfilmer

217-524-7522

amanda.helm@illinois.gov

Museum Security

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Mike Wallace

Head of Security

217-558-8987

mike.wallace@illinois.gov

Newspapers

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Teri Barnett

​Newspaper Librarian

​217-558-0126

teri.barnett@illinois.gov

Oral History Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Mark DePue, Ph.D.

Oral Historian

217-558-8949

mark.depue@illinois.gov

Papers of Abraham Lincoln

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Daniel Worthington, Ph.D.

​Director

​217-558-8868

daniel.worthington@illinois.gov

​Gayle Newenham

​Digital Technician

​217-785-9130

gayle.newenham@illinois.gov

Research Room

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

​Meghan Harmon

​Reference Librarian

217-524-6024

meghan.harmon@illinois.gov​

Research Division

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

​Shanta Thoele

​Executive Secretary

217-524-6045​

shanta.thoele@illinois.gov

​Kelley Clausing

​Assistant Editor, Papers of Abraham Lincoln

217-558-8870

kelley.clausing@illinois.gov

Mark DePue, Ph.D.

Director, Oral History

217-558-8949

mark.depue@illinois.gov

Jacob Friefeld, Ph.D.

Midwest Studies Historian

217-558-0128

jacob.friefeld@illinois.gov

​Christian McWhirter, Ph.D.

​Lincoln Historian 

217-785-9132

christian.mcwhirter@illinois.gov

​Gayle Newenham

​Digital Technician, Papers of Abraham Lincoln

​217-785-9130

gayle.newenham@illinois.gov

Daniel Worthington, Ph.D.

​Director, Papers of Abraham Lincoln

217-558-8868

daniel.worthington@illinois.gov

Theaters Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Phil Funkenbusch

Theater Director

217-785-6085

phil.funkenbusch@illinois.gov

Ed MacMurdo

Attractions Coordinator

217-558-8928

ed.macmurdo@illinois.gov

Jeff Nevins

Systems Tech Director

217-558-8927

jeff.nevins@illinois.gov

​Garrett West

​Systems Tech

217-280-1131

garrett.west@illinois.gov

​Kevin Cline

​Systems Tech

217-725-6414

kevin.cline@illinois.gov

Kurt Williams

Systems Tech

217-725-6751

kurt.williams@illinois.gov

Wesley Abbott

Systems Tech

217-993-2055

Wesley.abbott@illinois.gov


Social Links