Contact Us


For general inquiries please contact us by calling our main phone number at 217-558-8844. Phone numbers and emails for specific departments and staff can be found in the Staff Directory.

Museum Visit

Research / Library Visit

ALPLM Department Contact Information

Museum Departments

Library Departments

Department

Phone

Email

Reference Desk

217-524-6358

Alplm.reference@illinois.gov

Donations/Gifts to Library

217-524-5939

 

Education

217.558.8844

Alplm.Education@illinois.gov

Venue Rentals

217-558-8873

Alplm.rentevents@illinois.gov

​Security

217-558-8869

 

General Fax

217-785-6250

 

FOIA Requests

 

Alplm.foia@illinois.gov

TTY/TDD Device

​1-888-440-9009

 

Staff Directory by Department

ALPLM Administration

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Christina Shutt

Executive Director

217-558-8881

christina.shutt@illinois.gov

Mark Mahoney

Chief of Staff

217-557-5875

mark.e.mahoney@illinois.gov

Christen Stanley

Chief Operating Officer

217-558-8893

christen.stanley@illinois.gov

Marlene Allen

Human Resources Director

217-785-7940

Marlene.Allen@illinois.gov

Gloria Legette

General Counsel

217-785-1511

gloria.a.legette@illinois.gov

Dorothy Hutchinson-Gross

Facilities & Sustainability Director

217-785-7941

dorothy.a.hutchinson-gross@illinois.gov

Jade Kastel

Director of Library Services

217-524-6024

jade.kastel@illinois.gov

Pam Waldeck

Private Secretary

217-558-8881

pam.waldeck@illinois.gov

Jeramy Tedrow

Chief Information Officer

217-557-6897

jeramy.tedrow@illinois.gov

Acquisitions Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Ian Hunt, Ph.D.

Chief of Acquisitions

217-524-5939

ian.hunt@illinois.gov

Artifacts/Registrar

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Eldon Yeakel Registrar 217-558-8925  eldon.yeakel@illinois.gov

Audiovisual Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Matthew Deihl AV Librarian 217-558-8943 matthew.deihl2@illinois.gov
Kelsey Wise AV Librarian 217-785-7955 kelsey.wise@illinois.gov

Cataloging Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Kregg Argenta

Cataloger

217-785-7946

kregg.argenta@illinois.gov

Connie Lee

Cataloger

217-557-3344

constance.k.lee@illinois.gov

Communications and Public Programming Departments

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Joe Crain

Public Programming & Community Outreach

217-785-7943

joseph.crain@illinois.gov

Chris Wills

Communications Director

217-558-8970

chris.wills@illinois.gov

Britta Brackney

Venue Rental Manager

217-558-8873

britta.brackney@illinois.gov

Susan Dunne

Executive Secretary

217-558-8915

susan.r.dunne@illinois.gov

Hannah Ross

Venue Rental Specialist

217-558-8986

hannah.ross@illinois.gov

Lori Sturgill

Communications Manager

217-785-8259

lori.sturgill@illinois.gov

Conservation Lab

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Bonnie Parr

Conservator

217-785-7934

bonnie.parr@illinois.gov

​Ginny Lee

​Library Associate

217-558-8885

ginny.lee@illinois.gov

Development

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lauren Dodge

Development Director

217-785-7948

lauren.dodge@illinois.gov

Bill Venturini

Membership Coordinator

217-558-9014

william.venturini@illinois.gov

Melissa Mooney

Grants and Donations Coordinator

(217) 558-7051

melissa.e.mooney@illinois.gov

Education Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Abigail Bussey

Education Coordinator

217-782-2981

abigail.bussey@illinois.gov

Exhibits Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lance Tawzer

Director of Exhibits and Shows

217-785-7931

lance.tawzer@illinois.gov

Thomas Conway

Exhibit Designer

217-558-8924

thomas.conway@illinois.gov

Amanda Flatt

Graphic Designer

217-558-8978

amanda.flatt@illinois.gov

Shannon Murphy

Exhibit Designer

217-785-5207

shannon.e.murphy@illinois.gov

Jennifer Kilby

Carpenter

217-557-8336

jennifer.kilby@illinois.gov

Finance Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Tammy Miner

Chief Financial Officer

217-785-4513

tammy.l.miner2@illinois.gov

Michele Mendenhall

Procurement Coordinator

217-558-8951

michele.mendenhall@illinois.gov

Jo Barnard

Fiscal Manager

217-524-0081

jo.barnard@illinois.gov

Darian Fernandes

Fiscal Coordinator

217-558-0106

darian.fernandes@illinois.gov

Guest Services Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Summer Griffith

Marketing and Guest Experience Director

217-524-7219

summer.griffith@illinois.gov

Rebecca Mendoza

Guest Services Manager

217-558-8914

rebecca.r.mendoza@illinois.gov

Jeremy Carrell

Volunteer Services Director

217-558-8984

jeremy.carrell@illinois.gov

Margo Carlen

Volunteer Services Coordinator

217-558-8872

margo.a.carlen@illinois.gov

Manuscripts Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Christopher Schnell, Ph.D.

Manuscripts Manager

​217-558-8923

christopher.schnell@illinois.gov

Michelle Miller

Manuscripts Librarian

217-558-8972

michelle.miller@illinois.gov

Microfilming Lab

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Amanda Helm

Newspaper Microfilmer

217-524-7522

amanda.helm@illinois.gov

Museum Security

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Shunasey Curry

Head of Security

217-558-8987

 

Newspapers

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Teri Barnett

Newspaper Librarian

​217-558-0126

teri.barnett@illinois.gov

Oral History Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

 

Oral Historian

   

Microfilming Lab

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Amanda Helm

Newspaper Microfilmer

217-524-7522

amanda.helm@illinois.gov

Microfilming Lab

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Amanda Helm

Newspaper Microfilmer

217-524-7522

amanda.helm@illinois.gov

Reference Room

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Steven Ward

Reference Librarian

217-558-5672

steven.ward@illinois.gov

Research Division

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Brian Mitchell, Ph.D.

Director of Research and Interpretation

217-558-8940

brian.mitchell@illinois.gov

Christian McWhirter, Ph.D.

Lincoln Historian 

217-785-9132

christian.mcwhirter@illinois.gov

Theaters Department

Name

Title

Phone Number

Email

Lance Tawzer

Director of Exhibits and Shows

217-785-7931

lance.tawzer@illinois.gov

Ed MacMurdo

Attractions Coordinator

217-558-8928

ed.macmurdo@illinois.gov

Jeff Nevins

Systems Tech Director

217-558-8927

jeff.nevins@illinois.gov

Garrett West

Systems Tech

217-280-1131

garrett.west@illinois.gov

Kevin Cline

Systems Tech

217-725-6414

kevin.cline@illinois.gov

Kurt Williams

Systems Tech

217-725-6751

kurt.williams@illinois.gov

Wesley Abbott

Systems Tech

217-993-2055

Wesley.abbott@illinois.gov




Social Links